Thierry Small and 11 Charlton Athletic stars to depart this summer.
Connect with us

Charlton Athletic

Thierry Small and 11 Charlton Athletic stars to depart this summer.



With League One survival assured, Charlton Athletic’s focus may shift to off-the-field problems, as numerous first-team players’ contracts are scheduled to expire at the end of the season.

The Addicks recruited significantly in January, as the club appeared doomed to relegation, with numerous players arriving on short-term contracts. Nathan Jones must now decide which members of his squad he wants to maintain for another season and which may go as free agents.

Jones has already intimated that, as manager rather than head coach, he will have a greater say in the club’s operations than his predecessors did. LondonWorld looks at the 12 Charlton Athletic players who are scheduled to leave at the end of the season.

1. Thierry Small

Signed a short-term contract in February but the club has the option of another year – he has hinted that he is keen to stay.

2. Lewis Fiorini

Set to return to Manchester City at the end of his loan period.

3. Freddie Ladapo

Set to return to Ipswich Town on the end of his loan deal this summer.

4. Tyreeq Bakinson

Set to return to Sheffield Wednesday when his loan spell expires at the end of the season.

5. Connor Wickham

Signed a short-term deal in March, which will expire at the end of April.

6. Michael Hector

Signed a one-year contract extension last summer.

7. Panutche Camara

Will return to Ipswich Town at the end of his season-long loan come the end of the campaign.

8. Louie Watson

When his loan spell ends, he plans to return to Luton Town.

9. Terell Thomas

Signed another one-year extension with Charlton last summer.

10. Kazenga Lualua

Signed a short-term deal until the end of April in March.

11. Lewis Ward

In January, he signed a contract until the end of the season, although Charlton can extend it for another year.

12. Lucas Ness

Penned a two-year contract with the club in 2022.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Copyright © 2022. All Rights Reserved